Violet and Jobie in the Wild

Violet and Jobie in the Wild

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $9.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About

Newbery Medal winner Lynne Rae Perkins introduces Violet and Jobie, two house mice exiled to the wilderness, in an exceptional read-aloud and read-alone for fans of Skunk and Badger, Nuts to You, and classic animal stories such as Stuart Little. This thrilling—and funny!—animal adventure explores themes of friendship, family, bravery, and the meaning of home. Violet & Jobie in the Wild is illustrated in black-and-white throughout by the author.

Brother and sister mice Violet and Jobie live a cozy and comfortable life in a humans’ house, where food is plentiful, and the television is both educational and entertaining. In fact, Violet, tucked safely behind a book in the bookcase, loves to watch nature programs along with the young boy of the family. The boy’s mother, however, isn’t the biggest fan of mice.

When Violet and Jobie are caught in a trap, the young boy pleads with his mother to release them, and she agrees. Now Violet and Jobie find themselves in tall grasses, under tall trees, surrounded by all kinds of unfamiliar scents and sounds and creatures. In short, they find themselves in the wild. How will they survive?

This short, generously illustrated novel is packed with action, humor, heart, friendship, and surprises. Award-winning author Lynne Rae Perkins’s Violet & Jobie in the Wild will resonate with readers who love books about animals.

Info

ISBN: 9780062499707

Published Date: December 26, 2023

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Language: English

Page Count: 227

Size: 7.72" l x 5.94" w x 0.81" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12

Category

Kids