Tales to Keep You Up at Night

Tales to Keep You Up at Night

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $8.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
From the co-author of the #1 New York Times bestselling series The Magic Misfits comes a spectacularly creepy novel that will keep you up way past bedtime. 

Perfect for fans of Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark!


Amelia is cleaning out her grandmother's attic when she stumbles across a book: Tales to Keep You Up at Night. But when she goes to the library to return it, she's told that the book never belonged there. Curious, she starts to read the stories: tales of strange incidents in nearby towns, of journal entries chronicling endless, twisting pumpkin vines, birthday parties gone awry, and cursed tarot decks. And at the center of the stories lies a family of witches. And witches, she's told, can look like anyone...

As elements from the stories begin to come to life around her, and their eerie connections become clear, Amelia begins to realize that she may be in a spooky story of her own...

With hair-raising, spine-chilling prose, Dan Poblocki delivers a collection of interconnected stories that, if you're anything like Amelia, is sure to keep you up late in the night.
Info

ISBN: 9780593387498

Published Date: August 15, 2023

Publisher: Penguin

Language: English

Page Count: 258

Size: 8.19" l x 5.53" w x 0.90" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12

Category

Kids