Ready, Set, Run!: The Amazing New York City Marathon

Ready, Set, Run!: The Amazing New York City Marathon

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
A lively nonfiction picture book about runners preparing for, and racing in, the New York City Marathon, perfect for fans of Balloons Over Broadway and The Philharmonic Gets Dressed.

All over the world—on city roads and country lanes, on beaches, high in the mountains, across fields, in sun, rain, and late at night, people get ready to race. It’s a BIG DEAL to run in the New York City Marathon! 

In this energetic and ever-so-fun nonfiction picture book about the world's most famous race, readers follow runners from all over the world as they stretch, make their playlist, eat a spaghetti dinner, and then pound, pound, pound through the five boroughs of New York City, all the way to the finish line.

With fun facts throughout ("Since 1979, a high school band stationed at Mile 9 plays the “Rocky” theme song again and again until the last runners go by"), this is an exhilarating, inside-view of what it entails to run the world's largest marathon.
Info

ISBN: 9780593433652

Published Date: August 1, 2023

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Language: English

Page Count: 40

Size: 11.34" l x 8.86" w x 0.52" h

Age Classification: Ages 3 to 5

Category

Kids