A Perfect Mistake

A Perfect Mistake

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $16.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
A moving, voice-driven novel about friendship, responsibility, and fighting against unfair expectations, for fans of Rebecca Stead and Erin Entrada Kelly.
 
Max wishes he could go back in time to before he was diagnosed with ADHD, before he grew to be the tallest kid in his class, and before he and his best friends went into the woods in the middle of the night. Max doesn’t remember what happened after he left his friends Will and Joey and the older kids who took them there. He’s not sure if he wants to remember. Knowing isn’t going to make Joey talk to him again, or bring Will out of his coma.
 
When the local authorities run out of leads, Max realizes that without his help, they may never know what really happened to Will. Charged by the idea that he may be the key to uncovering the truth, Max pairs up with classmate and aspiring journalist Sam to investigate what really happened that night. But not everyone in the community wants that night to be remembered.
Info

ISBN: 9780316668583

Published Date: July 12, 2022

Publisher: Little Brown and Company

Language: English

Page Count: 265

Size: 8.01" l x 5.55" w x 1.16" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12

Category

Kids