Magic Lessons (Practical Magic Series)

Magic Lessons (Practical Magic Series)

Product Type: Bargain Books


List price: $27.99

Available: 0

copies bought in the last week

Where does the story of the Owens bloodline begin? With Maria Owens, in the 1600s, when she's abandoned in a snowy field in rural England as a baby. Under the care of Hannah Owens, Maria learns about the "Nameless Art." Hannah recognizes that Maria has a gift, and she teaches the girl all she knows. It is here that she learns her first important lesson: Always love someone who will love you back.

When Maria is betrayed by the man who once declared his love for her, she follows him to Salem, Massachusetts. Here she invokes the curse that will haunt her family. And it is here that she learns the rules f magic and the lessons she will carry with her for the rest of her life: Love is the only thing that matters.

Magic Lessons is a celebration of life and love and a showcase of Alice Hoffman's masterful storytelling.

ISBN: 9781982108847

Published Date: October 6, 2020

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Language: English

Page Count: 396

Size: 9.55" l x 6.53" w x 1.22" h