Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights

Jane Against the World: Roe v. Wade and the Fight for Reproductive Rights

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $7.69$6.15

List price: $19.99 | Save 69%

Available: 25+

Quantity:
About
From award-winning author Karen Blumenthal, Jane Against the World is deep and passionate look at the riveting history of the fight for reproductive rights in the United States.

Tracing the path to the landmark decision in Roe v. Wade and the continuing battle for women's rights, Blumenthal examines, in a straightforward tone, the root causes of the current debate around abortion and repercussions that have affected generations of American women.

This eye-opening book is the perfect tool to facilitate difficult discussions and awareness of a topic that is rarely touched on in school but affects each and every young person. It's also perfect for fans of Steve Sheinkin and Deborah Heiligman.

This journalistic look at the history of abortion and the landmark case of Roe v. Wade is an important and necessary book.
Info

ISBN: 9781626721654

Published Date: February 25, 2020

Publisher: Roaring Brook Press

Language: English

Page Count: 385

Size: 9.33" l x 6.32" w x 1.48" h