If This Were a Story

If This Were a Story

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $3.99$2.99

List price: $7.99 | Save 63%

Available: 3

Quantity:
About
In the tradition of Crenshaw and The Thing About Jellyfish, ten-year-old Hannah copes with the bullies at school and troubles at home through the power of stories in this sweet and sincere debut.

Tenacious. That means strong-willed. My mother calls me that.

I wish I felt the same way.

If this were a story, I would discover I was a direct descendent of a famous soldier who won countless battles and protected hundreds of people. This resilience running through my veins wouldn’t be damaged by the notes; it would fight off bullies and prevent my parents from yelling at each other.

But this is not a story. This is real life. My life as ten-year-old Hannah Geller, who is the only girl in fifth grade to have little red bumps on her face, is unable to let the sad thoughts escape her mind, and leaves heads-up pennies wherever she can to spread good luck.

And who also finds magic in the most unlikely of places.
Info

ISBN: 9781534420625

Published Date: January 1, 2018

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Language: English

Page Count: 245

Size: 8.69" l x 4.06" w x 1.57"