The Beat Goes On: the Complete Rebus Stories

The Beat Goes On: the Complete Rebus Stories

Product Type: Bargain Books


List price: $28.99 | Save 56%

Available: 0

Brilliant, irascible and frequently frustrating to both his friends and his long-suffering bosses, John Rebus has made the dark places of Edinburgh his home for over two decades. THE BEAT GOES ON collects all of Ian Rankin's Rebus short stories for the first time, including two never-before published tales written specifically for this collection. From his beginnings as a young Detective Constable right up to his dramatic, but not quite final, retirement, Rebus shines as he investigates the sinister cases that are his specialty including a gruesome student death, the brutal murder of a woman at the crux of a love triangle, and an audacious jewel heist.

ISBN: 9781409151555

Published Date: January 1, 2014

Publisher: Orion Publishing

Language: English

Page Count: 451

Size: 9.50" l x 6.50" w x 2.00" h