Crimson Lake

Crimson Lake

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $4.25

List price: $9.99 | Save 57%

Available: 20

Quantity:
About
#1 New York Times bestselling author Candice Fox's Crimson Lake is the first novel in a thrilling contemporary crime series set in Queensland, Australia, perfect for readers of authors like James Patterson, Harlan Coben, Lisa Gardner, and Tana French.

How do you move on when the world won’t let you?

12:46: Claire Bingley stands alone at a bus stop
12:47: Ted Conkaffey parks his car beside her
12:52: The girl is missing . . .

Six minutes in the wrong place at the wrong time - that’s all it took to ruin Sydney detective Ted Conkaffey’s life. Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man - and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake.

There, Ted’s lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past.

The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair's every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.
Info

ISBN: 9781250624390

Published Date: January 14, 2020

Publisher: Forge Books

Language: English

Page Count: 348

Size: 7.47" l x 4.85" w x 0.83" h

Category

Fiction