The Virgin's Daughter

The Virgin's Daughter

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $15.00 | Save 79%

Available: 0

copies bought in the last week

About
Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's Daughter is the first book in a captivating new saga about the next generation of Tudor royals, which poses the thrilling question: What if Elizabeth I, the celebrated Virgin Queen, gave birth to a legitimate heir?
 
Since the death of her brother, William, Elizabeth I has ruled England. She's made the necessary alliances, married Philip of Spain, and produced a successor: her only daughter, Anne Isabella, Princess of Wales. Elizabeth knows that her beloved Anabel will be a political pawn across Europe unless she can convince Philip to grant her a divorce, freeing him to remarry and give Spain its own heir. But the enemies of England have even greater plans for the princess, a plot that will put Anabel's very life and the security of the nation in peril. Only those closest to Elizabeth--her longtime confidante Minuette, her advisor and friend Dominic, and the couple's grown children--can be trusted to carry forth a most delicate and dangerous mission. Yet, all of the queen's maneuverings may ultimately prove her undoing.
Info

ISBN: 9780804179362

Published Date: May 26, 2015

Publisher: Ballantine Books

Language: English

Page Count: 352

Size: 8.01" l x 5.15" w x 0.89" h

Category

Fiction

Subject

Romance