It's Only Stanley

It's Only Stanley

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $8.49$7.21

List price: $17.99 | Save 60%

Available: 9

Quantity:
About
Fans of Jon Klassen and Oliver Jeffers will love this mischievously funny read-aloud from award-winning author/illustrator Jon Agee

Mysterious noises keep waking up the Wimbledon family. "That's very odd," says Mr. Wimbledon each time, but when he returns from checking on the sounds, he's always reassuring: "It's only Stanley; he's fixing the oil tank." "It's only Stanley; he's clearing the bathtub drain."

But what Stanley the dog is actually doing while his oblivious family goes back to bed is deliciously absurd: he's turning the house into a rocket ship to zoom himself and his family to another planet for an alien encounter. This is a perfect rhyming read-aloud for fans of irreverent tales like Click Clack Moo and I Want My Hat Back.
Info

ISBN: 9780803739079

Published Date: March 17, 2015

Publisher: Dial Books

Language: English

Page Count: 32

Size: 11.30" l x 8.84" w x 0.44" h