Silver on the Tree (The Dark is Rising Sequence, Bk. 5)

Silver on the Tree (The Dark is Rising Sequence, Bk. 5)

Product Type: Bargain Books


List price: $17.99

Available: 3


copies bought in the last week

The Dark is rising in its last and greatest bid to control the world.And Will Stanton - last-born of the immortal Old Ones, dedicated to keeping the world free - must join forces with his ageless master Merriman and Bran, the Welsh boy whose destiny ties him to the Light.Drawn in with them are the three Drew children, who are mortal, but have their own vital part in the story.These six fight fear and death in the darkly brooding Welsh hills, in a quest through time and space that touches the most ancient myths of the British Isles, and that brings Susan Cooper's masterful sequence of novels to a satisfying close.

ISBN: 9780689500886

Published Date: August 1, 1977

Publisher: Atheneum Books

Language: English

Series: Silver on the Tree

Size: 8.56" l x 5.78" w x 1.29" h

Age Classification: 12+