Becoming a Ballerina

Becoming a Ballerina

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99 | Save 57%

Available: 0

About

Go backstage at the Nutcracker.

Ever since she tried on her first pair of ballet slippers, Fiona has wanted to play Clara, the lead child's role in The Nutcracker. This holiday season, she finally has her chance. Follow Fiona as she goes from class to auditions to rehearsals to opening night, as the curtain begins to rise. Dozens of splendid full-color photographs bring to life the hard work and artistry that go into creating the magical world of the ballet. In the tradition of A Very Young Dancer, Becoming a Ballerina is a beautiful and inspiring portrait of a real-life girl pursuing her dream.

Info

ISBN: 9780670013920

Published Date: October 11, 2012

Publisher: Viking Books

Language: English

Page Count: 48

Size: 11.33" l x 8.75" w x 0.38" h

Age Classification: Ages 6 to 8