Shelter

Shelter

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $19.99

Available: 2

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Perfect for fans of One for the Murphys and Paper Things, this heart-wrenching middle grade debut considers homelessness from one girl's perspective and explores deep truths about the resounding impact of empathy.

Fifth grade can be tough for anyone. There are cliques and mean kids and homework and surprise math tests. But after tragedy strikes her family, almost-eleven-year-old Maya has a painful secret that makes many days feel nearly impossible.

And today might be Maya's toughest yet. Her family is on edge, she needs to travel alone across the city, a bully is out to get her, and Maya has to face this winter's biggest rainstorm without a coat or an umbrella.

But even on the rainiest days, there's hope that the sun will come out soon.

Powerful and compassionate, Shelter tells a moving story about family, friendship, and the meaning of "home" when you don't have a house of your own.
Info

ISBN: 9780593376393

Published Date: October 12, 2021

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Language: English

Page Count: 179

Size: 8.53" l x 5.66" w x 0.84" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12