Lies Like Wildfire

Lies Like Wildfire

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99 | Save 63%

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
An intense high-stakes story about five friends and the deadly secret that could send their lives up in flames, perfect for fans of Karen McManus and E. Lockhart.

In Gap Mountain, California, everyone knows about fire season. And no one is more vigilant than 18-year-old Hannah Warner, the sheriff's daughter and aspiring FBI agent. That is until this summer. When Hannah and her best friends accidentally spark an enormous and deadly wildfire, their instinct is to lie to the police and the fire investigators.

But as the blaze roars through their rural town and towards Yosemite National Park, Hannah's friends begin to crack and she finds herself going to extreme lengths to protect their secret. Because sometimes good people do bad things. And if there’s one thing people hate, it’s liars.
Info

ISBN: 9780593309636

Published Date: September 7, 2021

Publisher: Delacorte Press

Language: English

Page Count: 369

Size: 8.62" l x 6.19" w x 1.34" h

Age Classification: 12+