Fern and Otto: A Story About Two Best Friends

Fern and Otto: A Story About Two Best Friends

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $20.99 | Save 58%

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Perfect for fans of Erin Stead and Emily Winfield Martin, here is a charming picture book about two friends who enter a fairytale world hoping to find an exciting story to tell.

When best friends Fern, a bear, and Otto, a cat, go searching for an exciting story in the forest, they have different ideas about what that means. Fern thinks they should stop and watch a race between a tortoise and a hare, but Otto worries a tortoise is too slow to be exciting. Fern thinks the three brothers talking about how to build a house is incredibly interesting, but Otto isn't convinced. Along the way, the two friends meet a little girl in red who is off to visit her grandmother (and a wolf headed the same way!); a cranky girl complaining that her porridge isn't the right temperature; and many others. But it's not until they run into a big scary witch that they both can agree that this is not the kind of excitement they had in mind. With irresistible illustrations and tons of charming details, this is a delightful fantasy adventure that proves the best adventures are the ones you share.
Info

ISBN: 9780593121313

Published Date: September 8, 2020

Publisher: Schwartz & Wade

Language: English

Page Count: 40

Size: 11.54" l x 10.29" w x 0.76" h

Age Classification: Ages 3 to 5