This is the Part Where You Laugh

This is the Part Where You Laugh

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $20.99 | Save 48%

Available: 0

About
Fans of Andrew Smith and Matt de la Pena will be captivated by this summer-in-the-life of a teenage guy growing up in a trailer park in Eugene, Oregon.

Travis plans to spend the summer as follows:

* Working on his basketball game with his friend, Creature.
* Reading excerpts from Creature's novel-in-progress: The Pervert's Guide to Russian Princesses.
* Canoeing around the lake, trying to catch a glimpse of the beautiful girl who just moved in.
* Not getting into trouble, not going back to juvie . . .
* Searching the homeless camps for his mother, with a jar full of cash to help her get back on her feet.

From a powerful new voice in YA literature comes an unforgettable account of growing up, making mistakes, and growing out of the shadow of drug abuse.
Info

ISBN: 9780553538113

Published Date: May 17, 2016

Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers

Language: English

Page Count: 336

Size: 8.58" l x 5.72" w x 1.08" h

Age Classification: 12+