Blood Magic (The Blood Journals, Bk 1)

Blood Magic (The Blood Journals, Bk 1)

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $4.75

List price: $17.99 | Save 74%

Available: 0

About
This page-turning debut novel will entice fans who like their paranormal romances dark and disturbing. It's a natural next-read for fans of Stephanie Meyer, Carrie Jones, and Becca Fitzpatrick. But instead of mythical creatures, Blood Magic has everything to do with primal human desires like power, wealth, and immortality. Everywhere Silla Kennicott turns she sees blood. She can't stop thinking about her parents' alleged murder-suicide. She is consumed by a book filled with spells that arrives mysteriously in the mail. The spells share one common ingredient: blood, and Silla is more than willing to cast a few. What's a little spilled blood if she can uncover the truth? And then there's Nick - the new guy at school who makes her pulse race. He has a few secrets of his own and is all too familiar with the lure of blood magic. Drawn together by a combination of fate and chemistry, Silla and Nick must find out who else in their small Missouri town knows their secret and will do anything to take the book and magic from Silla.
Info

ISBN: 9780375867330

Published Date: May 24, 2011

Publisher: Random House Children's Books

Language: English

Page Count: 408

Size: 8.52" l x 6.08" w x 1.38"

Subject

Fantasy