Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch (Eva Evergreen, Bk, 1)

Eva Evergreen, Semi-Magical Witch (Eva Evergreen, Bk, 1)

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $7.99 | Save 50%

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
A young witch must pass a coming-of-age quest or risk losing her magic forever in this enchanting fantasy -- perfect for fans of Kiki's Delivery Service and Aru Shah and the End of Time -- now in paperback!

Sometimes all you need is a pinch of magic...

Eva Evergreen is determined to earn the rank of Novice Witch before her thirteenth birthday. If she doesn't, she'll lose her magic forever. For most young witches and wizards, it's a simple enough test:

One: Help your town, do good all around.
Two: Live there for one moon, don't leave too soon.
Three: Fly home by broomstick, the easiest of tricks.

The only problem? Eva only has a pinch of magic. She summons heads of cabbage instead of flowers and gets a sunburn instead of calling down rain. And to add insult to injury, whenever she overuses her magic, she falls asleep.

When she lands in the tranquil coastal town of Auteri, the residents expect a powerful witch, not a semi-magical girl. So Eva comes up with a plan: set up a magical repair shop to aid Auteri and prove she's worthy. She may have more blood than magic, but her "semi-magical fixes" repair the lives of the townspeople in ways they never could have imagined. Only, Eva's bit of magic may not be enough when the biggest magical storm in history threatens the town she's grown to love. Eva must conjure up all of the magic, bravery, and cleverness she can muster or Auteri and her dreams of becoming a witch will wash away with the storm.
Info

ISBN: 9780316493895

Published Date: July 6, 2021

Publisher: Little Brown and Company

Language: English

Page Count: 388

Size: 7.67" l x 5.20" w x 1.23" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12