Deception Cove (Winslow and Burke Series, Bk. 1)

Deception Cove (Winslow and Burke Series, Bk. 1)

Product Type: Bargain Books


List price: $16.99

Available: 4


copies bought in the last week

After fifteen years behind bars, Mason Burke owns one set of clothes, a wallet, and a photo of Lucy, the service dog he trained while in prison. Seeking a fresh start, he sets a course for Washington state, where the dog lives with Jess Winslow - widow, former US Marine, and PTSD survivor.

With one knock on Jess’s door, Mason lands in the midst of a standoff: Deputy Kirby Harwood has seized Lucy and threatens to destroy her unless Jess turns over the contraband that her late husband stole from under the deputy’s nose.

The last thing Mason wants is to be dragged back into the criminal world. The last thing Jess wants is to trust a stranger. But neither of them can leave a friend, the only good thing in either of their lives, in danger. To rescue Lucy, they’ll have to conquer their fears, forge an uneasy alliance, and fight back - before all three of them become collateral damage in someone else’s private war.

ISBN: 9780316448680

Published Date: May 20, 2020

Publisher: Mulholland Books

Language: English

Page Count: 372

Size: 8.20" l x 5.51" w x 1.11" h