Poem Depot:  Aisles of Smiles

Poem Depot: Aisles of Smiles

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $8.99 | Save 44%

Available: 0

About
In the vein of Shel Silverstein and Jack Prelutsky, this illustrated book of humorous poems will guarantee giggles!

Artist, poet, and award-winning author Douglas Florian has written a volume of his newest and best comic poems. Divided into different "aisles" each poem features his critically acclaimed wit and personality-filled drawings, capturing the comedy of everyday life. Meander through the different aisles - such as "Jests & Jives" or "Tons of Puns" - to find everything from laugh-out-loud limericks to frenetic free verse. Like Where the Sidewalk Ends, this collection is sure to be a fun classroom staple and a huge school and library hit.
Info

ISBN: 9780147509178

Published Date: February 24, 2015

Publisher: Puffin Books

Language: English

Page Count: 160

Size: 9.25" l x 6.94" w x 0.44" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12

Subject

Humor