Water Ghosts

Water Ghosts

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $15.00 | Save 61%

Available: 1

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Locke, California, 1928. Three bedraggled Chinese women appear out of the mist in a small Chinese farming town on the Sacramento River. Two are unknown to its residents, while the third is the long-lost wife of Richard Fong, the handsome manager of the local gambling parlor. As the lives of the townspeople become inextricably intertwined with the newly arrived women, their frightening power is finally revealed. A lyrical imagining of what happens when a Chinese ghost story comes true, Water Ghosts is a rich tale of human passions and mingling cultures that will appeal to readers of Lisa See, Anchin Min, and Gail Tsukiyama.
Info

ISBN: 9780143117278

Published Date: July 27, 2010

Publisher: Penguin Books

Language: English

Page Count: 259

Size: 7.78" l x 5.06" w x 0.61" h

Category

Fiction

Subject

General