Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

Four Queens: The Provencal Sisters Who Ruled Europe

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $7.19

List price: $17.00 | Save 58%

Available: 0

About
Four Queens is a rich pageant of glamour, intrigue, and feminine power at a time when women were thought to have played limited roles. In thirteenth-century Europe, four sisters from a single family - Marguerite, Eleanor, Sanchia, and Beatrice of Provençe - rose from obscurity to become the queens of, respectively, France, England, Germany, and Sicily. All four were beautiful, cultured, and ambitious, and their stories offer a window into the era of chivalry, crusades, poetry, knights, and monarchs that will appeal to fans of Alison Weir and Antonia Fraser.
Info

ISBN: 9780143113256

Published Date: March 1, 2008

Publisher: Penguin Books

Language: English

Page Count: 336

Size: 8.47" l x 5.44" w x 0.88"