The Last Ship

The Last Ship

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $17.00 | Save 66%

Available: 11

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
“An extraordinary novel of men at war” (The Washington Post) and the book that inspired the TNT TV mini-series, starring Eric Dane, Rhona Mitra, Adam Baldwin and Michael Bay as Executive Producer

The unimaginable has happened. The world has been plunged into all-out nuclear war. Sailing near the Arctic Circle, the U.S.S. Nathan James is relatively unscathed, but the future is grim and Captain Thomas is facing mutiny from the tattered remnants of his crew. With civilization in ruins, he urges those that remain - one-hundred-and-fifty-two men and twenty-six women - to pull together in search of land. Once they reach safety, however, the men and women on board realize that they are earth’s last remaining survivors - and they’ve all been exposed to radiation. When none of the women seems able to conceive, fear sets in. Will this be the end of humankind?  

For readers of Going Home by A. American, Lights Out by David Crawford, The End and The Long Road by G. Michael Hopf, and One Second After by William Forstchen.
Info

ISBN: 9780142181836

Published Date: May 28, 2014

Publisher: Plume Books

Language: English

Page Count: 614

Size: 8.42" l x 5.37" w x 1.41" h

Category

Fiction