Angie Thomas Box Set (The Hate U Give/Concrete Rose)

Angie Thomas Box Set (The Hate U Give/Concrete Rose)

Product Type: Bargain Books


List price: $29.98 | Save 63%

Available: 25+


copies bought in the last week

Paperback box set of Angie Thomas's #1 New York Times bestsellers The Hate U Give and Concrete Rose

Two generations of the Carter family coming of age in the world of Garden Heights and defying expectations to forge their own paths.

The Hate U Give

William C. Morris Award Winner
National Book Award Longlist
Michael L. Printz Honor Book
Coretta Scott King Author Honor Book

I'll never give up. I'll never be quiet. I promise.

Sixteen-year-old Starr Carter moves between two worlds: the poor neighborhood where she lives and the fancy suburban prep school she attends. The uneasy balance between these worlds is shattered when Starr witnesses the fatal shooting of her childhood best friend Khalil at the hands of a police officer.

Concrete Rose

Beauty can come from much of nothing.

Angie Thomas revisits Garden Heights seventeen years before the events of The Hate U Give in this searing and poignant exploration of Black boyhood and manhood.

If there’s one thing seventeen-year-old Maverick Carter knows, it’s that a real man takes care of his family. As the son of a former gang legend, Mav does that the only way he knows how: dealing for the King Lords. With this money he can help his mom, who works two jobs while his dad’s in prison.

ISBN: 9780063252882

Published Date: May 31, 2022

Publisher: Balzer + Bray

Language: English

Size: 8.27" l x 5.41" w x 2.21" h

Age Classification: 12+