Keeping It Real

Keeping It Real

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $16.99 | Save 80%

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Marigold Johnson is looking forward to a future full of family, friends, and fashion-but what will she do when it all explodes in her face? When she discovers that her entire life is a lie?

Paula Chase, the author of So Done, Dough Boys, and Turning Point, explores betrayal, conformity, and forgiveness-and what it means to be family-in this stand-alone novel perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds, Rebecca Stead, and Renee Watson.

Marigold Johnson can't wait to attend a special program at her family's business, Flexx Unlimited, for teens who love fashion. But Mari quickly realizes that she's out of place compared to the three other trainees-and one girl, Kara, seems to hate her on sight.

As tension builds and the stakes at the program get higher, Mari uncovers exactly why Kara's been so spiteful. She also discovers some hard truths about herself and her family.
Info

ISBN: 9780062965691

Published Date: October 19, 2021

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Language: English

Page Count: 356

Size: 8.51" l x 5.74" w x 1.30" h

Age Classification: Ages 9 to 12