A Curious Menagerie: Of Herds, Flocks, Leaps, Gaggles, Scurries, and More!

A Curious Menagerie: Of Herds, Flocks, Leaps, Gaggles, Scurries, and More!

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $17.99 | Save 68%

Available: 25+

Quantity:
About
From a flamboyance of flamingos to a mischief of mice, this gorgeous picture book introduces readers to sixty collective animal nouns in a fun and unusual way!

Illustrated with show-stopping collage art by acclaimed author-illustrator Carin Berger, A Curious Menagerie is a delightfully engaging read-aloud sure to delight and expand vocabularies.

In this extraordinary picture book, acclaimed and award-winning author-illustrator Carin Berger introduces readers to sixty unusual and engaging collective nouns, from an ambush of tigers to a loveliness of ladybugs.

With stunning collage artwork and a playful and educational text, this is a perfect choice for storytime as well as bedtime sharing. A Curious Menagerie is just right for fans of Peter Reynolds and Mac Barnett. A note about the origin of the collective nouns featured in the book is included.
Info

ISBN: 9780062644572

Published Date: June 11, 2019

Publisher: Greenwillow Books

Language: English

Page Count: 40

Size: 10.37" l x 7.44" w x 0.86" h

Age Classification: Ages 3 to 5