The Well-Tempered City: What Modern Science, Ancient Civilizations, and Human Nature Teach Us About the Future of Urban Life

The Well-Tempered City: What Modern Science, Ancient Civilizations, and Human Nature Teach Us About the Future of Urban Life

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $15.19$12.15

List price: $29.99 | Save 59%

Available: 25

Quantity:
About
In the vein of Jane Jacobs’s The Death and Life of Great American Cities and Edward Glaeser’s Triumph of the City, Jonathan F. P. Rose - a visionary in urban development and renewal - champions the role of cities in addressing the environmental, economic, and social challenges of the twenty-first century.
Info

ISBN: 9780062234728

Published Date: September 13, 2016

Publisher: HarperCollins Publisher

Language: English

Page Count: 463

Size: 9.29" l x 6.41" w x 1.45" h