The All of It: A Novel

The All of It: A Novel

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $12.99 | Save 45%

Available: 4

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About

Jeannette Haien's award-winning first novel relates the seemingly simple tale of a parishioner confiding in her priest, but the tangled confession brings secrets to light that provoke a moral quandary for not only the clergyman, but the reader as well. Set in a small town in Ireland, Haien's intimate novel of conversations and dilemmas-perfect for readers of Paul Harding's Tinkers, Marilynne Robinson's Gilead, and Flannery O'Connor's Wise Blood-is “an elegantly written, compact and often subtle tale of morality and passion that gives voice to an age-old concern in a fresh way” (New York Times Book Review). Harper Perennial breathes new life into this 1986 classic in a new edition with an introduction by Ann Patchett.

Info

ISBN: 9780062090096

Published Date: June 7, 2011

Publisher: Harper Collins

Language: English

Page Count: 145

Size: 8.03" l x 5.28" w x 0.43" h

Category

Fiction

Subject

General