Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Being Wrong: Adventures in the Margin of Error

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price: $8.49

List price: $14.99 | Save 43%

Available: 0

About
In the tradition of The Wisdom of Crowds and Predictably Irrational comes Being Wrong, an illuminating exploration of what it means to be in error, and why homo sapiens tend to tacitly assume (or loudly insist) that they are right about most everything. Kathryn Schulz, editor of Grist magazine, argues that error is the fundamental human condition and should be celebrated as such. Guiding the reader through the history and psychology of error, from Socrates to Alan Greenspan, Being Wrong will change the way you perceive screw-ups, both of the mammoth and daily variety, forever.
Info

ISBN: 9780061176050

Published Date: January 1, 2010

Publisher: Harper Collins

Language: English

Page Count: 405

Size: 7.95" l x 5.30" w x 1.12"

Category

Psychology