What's Left Unsaid: My Life at the Center of Power, Politics & Crisis

What's Left Unsaid: My Life at the Center of Power, Politics & Crisis

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $29.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
From the frontlines of the COVID crisis to the real events behind the meteoric rise and unfathomable fall of Governor Andrew Cuomo, one of the most powerful women in New York State government history shares her gripping and candid story for the first time.

When COVID-19 hit the United States, New York governor Andrew Cuomo was thrust onto the national stage, hailed around the globe for his leadership. Alongside him every step of the way, Melissa DeRosa quickly became a household name. In her riveting memoir, DeRosa details her journey as a young woman in politics rising to the highest levels of government, writing with raw honesty and vulnerability about the personal challenges she faced—a failing marriage, infertility, death threats, misogyny—while navigating unprecedented professional landmines along the way. DeRosa gives readers a front-row seat to the white-knuckle ride from the epicenter of the deadliest pandemic in US history to the never-before-told story behind the #MeToo scandal that rocked a nation and brought down a governor.

Perfect for readers of Huma Abedin’s Both/And, Marie Yovanovitch’s Lessons from the Edge, Katie Couric’s Going There, and Katy Tur’s Rough Draft, What’s Left Unsaid is a powerful story of resilience in the face of adversity. DeRosa’s unvarnished political memoir provides fascinating, behind-the-scenes access to the inner workings of state and US government during one of the most consequential periods in our nation’s history—bringing readers into room after room where decisions are made, hardball politics unfold, and crises play out.
Info

ISBN: 9781454952336

Published Date: October 24, 2023

Publisher: Union Square & Co

Language: English

Page Count: 370

Size: 9.31" l x 6.23" w x 1.34" h