The Tip Line

The Tip Line

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $26.99

Available: 7

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
A reimagining of the Gilgo Beach Murders, perfect for fans of Hannah Morrissey and May Cobb, this twisty debut is an unsettling thriller that asks just how far you should go to find love.

Eager to get married, thirty-year-old Virginia Carey lands a job as an operator at a police tip line, where she thinks finding a husband will be easy. There’s Charlie Ford, a surprisingly sweet homicide detective, and charming police chief Declan “Deck” Brady. But just as Virginia’s plans begin to fall into place and she can almost picture a ring on her finger, she answers a call from Verona—a mysterious woman who provides a tip about four bodies on a remote local beach. 

Verona, a sex worker, also gives Virginia details on sordid and raucous parties attended by law enforcement officers, and on the strange fetishes of cops she has been involved with. Then comes an explosive tip: Verona thinks it’s a police officer who is responsible for the killings.

But it can’t be true—the cops Virginia works with are marriage material, even if they are a little rough around the edges. While Verona trusts that her tips are being heard because she and Virginia have formed an unusual connection, Virginia realizes that the key to solving the case is ultimately in her hands. 

The tip line will reveal the truth about those murders. So long as Virginia is willing to hear it.
Info

ISBN: 9781639102648

Published Date: April 18, 2023

Publisher: Crooked Lane Books

Language: English

Page Count: 280

Size: 8.57" l x 5.75" w x 1.04" h

Category

Fiction