Protected

Protected

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $10.99

Available: 0

copies bought in the last week

About
An inspiring and achingly honest story of a girl with the courage to endure, hope, and even heal in the face of unimaginable tragedy, perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen's Just Listen.

I have three months left to call Katie my older sister. Then the gap will close and I will pass her. I will get older. But Katie will always be fifteen, eleven months and twenty-one days old.

Hannah has survived high school by putting up walls. At first, they were meant to protect her from the relentless bullying that no one would defend her from, not even her popular older sister, Katie. Then Katie died, and, in a cruel twist of fate, Hannah's daily torment abruptly stopped. Now the walls try to shut it all out—the grief, the loneliness, and the harsh truth that Katie's death has somehow improved Hannah's life.

Then something happens that Hannah couldn't have predicted—friendship comes knocking in the form of new student Josh Chamberlain. Hannah has never been so desperate for connection. But if this isn't for real, if it's just another joke, Hannah's not sure she can take it.
Info

ISBN: 9781492660910

Published Date: September 4, 2018

Publisher: Sourcebooks

Language: English

Page Count: 276

Size: 8.13" l x 5.49" w x 0.92" h

Age Classification: 12+