Practice Girl

Practice Girl

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $18.99

Available: 25

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
An emotional and empowering novel about reputation and double standards, perfect for fans of Katie Cotugno and Sarah Dessen.

Jo Beckett is looking for love. She's fallen for a few boys, but for some reason, they've never fallen for her. One night, at a party she didn't even want to go to, she finds out the truth. Those boys, who are on the wrestling team she manages, consider her just a “practice girl” - the popular term for girl who’s good enough to hook up with but not to date.

With this crushing revelation, Jo feels so many things - heartsick, ashamed, betrayed, and angry. But she refuses to let that label define her. In piecing her life back together, Jo is forced to unpack more uncomfortable truths about all her relationships - from her best friend to the boy she likes - that help her understand her real worth.

From the author of the acclaimed This Raging Light, Practice Girl is a heart-wrenching, relatable, and ultimately triumphant story about a girl who rejects her label and decides for herself who she is to the world.
Info

ISBN: 9780593350911

Published Date: May 17, 2022

Publisher: Viking Books

Language: English

Page Count: 307

Size: 8.36" l x 5.34" w x 1.20" h

Age Classification: 12+