Christmas in Fortune's Cove

Christmas in Fortune's Cove

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $19.99

Available: 9

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
Perfect for fans of Anita Hughes and Jenny Colgan, the mistletoe is hanging and the Christmas lights twinkling in Fortune’s Cove—but there are holiday secrets lurking in the far shadows.

Annie Hamilton is a single mother of two and veterinarian whose family is on the verge of falling apart. Her husband has passed away, her teenage son is finding trouble at every turn, and she’s desperately struggling to keep it all together. When she decides to leave the city for Fortune’s Cove in a last-ditch search for peace and togetherness, she’s welcomed by her late husband’s best friend, Matt—a friend who swore he’d always be there for them.

Surrounded by majestic ocean, the island’s famous red sand dunes, and a glowing holiday spirit, Annie and her family are embraced by a warm community more than willing to welcome them. As she joins Matt's veterinary practice and her son begins to stabilize, Annie feels hopeful for the future, beginning to realize that true family is all about love and not just about blood. Annie could never have imagined that a thousand hundred miles from the city could feel the closest to home that she’s ever been. But this cozy enclave harbors a trove of secrets that could undo the life of a vulnerable young woman.

When the past threatens the family Annie is rebuilding, she finds the courage to fiercely protect all of them—and discovers just how far she’ll go to save her family and herself.
Info

ISBN: 9781639105038

Published Date: October 10, 2023

Publisher: Alcove Press

Language: English

Page Count: 280

Size: 8.23" l x 5.44" w x 0.87" h

Category

Fiction