Ascendance: Dave vs. the Monsters (David Hooper Trilogy, Bk. 3)

Ascendance: Dave vs. the Monsters (David Hooper Trilogy, Bk. 3)

Product Type: Bargain Books

Price:

List price: $9.99

Available: 25+

Quantity:

copies bought in the last week

About
For fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne comes an exhilarating new urban fantasy series featuring monster-slayer Dave Hooper and his magical splitting maul.
 
Kids, there are no monsters under the bed. They're in the front yard.
 
As a hardworking monster-slayer, Dave Hooper tries not to bring his work home with him. But nowadays it's hard to keep them separate. Email, cellphones, empath daemons, they never let a guy rest.
 
The Horde has been raising hell and leveling cities from New York to Los Angeles, keeping Dave and his fellow monster-killer, Russian spy Karin Varatchevsky, very busy. But when the legions of hell invade the small seaside town his boys call home, Dave has to make a call. Save the world? Or save his family?
 
Not as easy a choice as you'd think, since Dave's ex-wife expects to be saved too. And there's no convincing her that the supersexy Russian spy isn't his girlfriend. She's just his sidekick--and an assassin.
Info

ISBN: 9780345539915

Published Date: June 30, 2015

Publisher: Random House

Language: English

Page Count: 400

Size: 7.48" l x 4.19" w x 1.06" h

Category

Fiction