Read-iculously Low Prices

Silent

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $6.39 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 100+

Bargain Book Copy


For fans of The Book Thief and All the Light We Cannot See, this thrilling new novel set during WWI features a girl who must pretend to be a male soldier to save her younger brothers.

Adi is an outsider, rejected by both her British father's and Indian mother's cultures, so she is no stranger to trouble. But when a mysterious agitator called Coal kidnaps Adi's twin brothers, Adi has to rely on herself to find them. With strength and cunning as fierce as any boy's, she decides to cut her hair and put on a military uniform to slip unnoticed through the chaos of World War I. When Adi finds a pocket watch that could be the clue to her lost brothers, she must figure out a way to decode it--before time runs out.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9781507201688
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Language: English
Page Count: 317
Size: 8.82" l x 5.75" w x 1.09"
Series: N/A