Read-iculously Low Prices

Possession (Diary of a Haunting)

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $6.39 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 100+

Bargain Book Copy
Also available as Scratch & Dent for $3.79 USD


In the tradition of Paranormal Activity and The Exorcist, an ordinary girl with a strange illness that doctors can’t seem to diagnose recounts her experience with the dark and ancient entity that’s making her sick in this chilling diary that features photos and images of what she experienced.

All her life, Laetitia Jones has only wanted to be a star. It’s more than an ambition - somewhere deep inside, she knows that she was born for greatness.

But her path to stardom now seems to be halted by a mysterious, undiagnosed illness that’s taken over her body. Doctors don’t have a clue and most days, she’s stuck at home documenting her strange symptoms - symptoms that start with fevers and chills, but soon escalate to bizarre bodily reactions.

Laetitia’s only escape from her illness is following the news - and the race riots that are moving closer and closer to her neighborhood. But when horrific visions begin to invade her mind, even the media can’t distract her and she begins to wonder - is her illness something biological . . . or is it something more? Are the voices she hears and the notes she finds in her own handwriting signs of insanity . . . or signs of something much more sinister and demonic? Or, perhaps, signs of something benevolent . . . something holy even.

Laetitia has always known she’d be famous . . . she just didn’t know it would happen this way.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9781481464413
Publisher: Simon & Schuster
Language: English
Page Count: 352
Size: 8.58" l x 5.73" w x 1.24"
Series: N/A

Category Subject
Young Adult Fiction Fantasy