Read-iculously Low Prices

George in the Dark

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $19.99
Our Price: $5.39 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 6

Bargain Book Copy


For all kids who have ever dreaded the moment when the lights turn off and the bedroom door closes . . .

By day, George is a brave boy. He'll climb the tallest tree, leap over fences, and stand up for his friends, without fear. But when the sun goes down, it's only a matter of time before his parents say good night, leaving him in the dark.

In the dark, George's room fills with terrifying sights. The only thing to do is to hide under the covers with his bear. But wait! On this night, Bear is not in his bed. Where is it? It's across the room, in the darkest, scariest corner...

Perfect for fans of Lemony Snicket and Jon Klassen's The Dark, this heartwarming tale gives extra reassurance to little ones who are bravely facing their own bedtime fears.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9780449813355
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Language: English
Page Count: 40
Size: 10.34" l x 8.08" w x 0.33
Series: N/A