Read-iculously Low Prices

The Peddler's Road (The Secrets of the Pied Piper, Bk. 1)

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $4.29 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 100+

Bargain Book Copy


It is said that in the thirteenth century, in a town called Hamelin, a piper lured all of the children away with his magical flute, and none of them were ever seen again.
 
Today, tough, pink-haired Max and her little brother, Carter, are stuck in modern-day Hamelin with their father . . . until they are also led away by the Piper to a place called the Summer Isle. There they meet the original stolen children, who haven't aged a day and who have formed their own town, vigilantly guarded from the many nightmarish beings that roam the land.
 
No one knows why the Piper stole them, but Max and Carter may be the key to returning the lost children of Hamelin. Together they set out on the Peddler's Road to find their way back to the real world.
 
This swashbuckling journey is perfect for fans of Rump and A Tale Dark and Grimm. Don't miss the second adventure in the series, The Magician's Key!

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9780385755221
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Language: English
Page Count: 368
Size: 8.56" l x 5.85" w x 1.22"
Series: N/A

Category Subject
Tweens Fiction Fantasy