Read-iculously Low Prices

When They Fade

Author:
Binding: Hardcover
List Price: $17.99
Our Price: $4.29 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 100+

Bargain Book Copy


In the tradition of The Lovely Bones, Neal Schusterman's Everlost, or Jessica Warman's Between, comes a haunting tale of two girls--one dead, one alive.

TATUM is the only person at school who knew the truth about the affair her best friend, Claudette, has been having with Mr. Paracini, their married teacher. And at the time, confiding in an adult seemed like the right thing to do. But now, everyone in town has turned against Tatum, painting her as a liar and a rat. As the bullying from her classmates escalates, it seems that nowhere is safe for her anymore.
 
MOLLY was brutally murdered in the early 1970s, but there is no afterlife for her. Instead, she has found herself marooned with a crowd of other people who have also died tragically. Molly is able to fade back to earth for a few fleeting moments, and when she fades, she finds herself hitchhiking along a lonely road, telling the unsuspecting drivers who stop for her things about their future that only she can see.
 
One foggy night, Tatum sneaks out for a drive. The teenage hitchhiker she picks up doesn't talk much, until she suddenly turns to Tatum and says: "You're going to die. It will hurt and you'll be alone. And no one will help you."
 
And then she disappears. As the two girls' stories converge, Tatum and Molly will discover that the only way to help themselves is to first save each other.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9780385754132
Publisher: Knopf Books for Young Readers
Language: English
Page Count: 352
Size: 8.58" l x 5.78" w x 1.10"
Series: N/A