Read-iculously Low Prices

Clearance-Titles

Page 1 of 47 - 1115 results

The King Years: Historic Moments in the Civil Rights Movement
Branch, Taylor
(Paperback)

88% off list price of $16.00

Taylor Branch, author of the Pulitzer Prize-winning "America in the King Years" trilogy, presents selections from his monumental work that recount the essential moments of the Civil Rights Movement. A masterpiece of storytelling on race and democracy, violence and nonviolence, "The King Years" de...


The Stoner Puzzle Stash: An Activity Book for the High-Minded
Kushman, Blaise
(Softcover)

92% off list price of $12.95

You're high--now what? Announcing the perfect companion of puzzles and games for anyone who enjoys getting baked now and then. Here are word searches, including Munchie-Mania (Dude, can you find nachos, Steakumms, cake icing, Doritos?). Mazes, like the Customs Quagmire--can you pilot a van made...


Just Like Us
Thorpe, Helen
(Paperback)

90% off list price of $18.00

Just Like Us tells the story of four high school students whose parents entered this country illegally from Mexico. We meet the girls on the eve of their senior prom in Denver, Colorado. All four of the girls have grown up in the United States, and all four want to live the American dream, but on...


The Shred Power Cleanse
Smith, Ian K.
(Hardcover)

94% off list price of $22.99

Dr. Ian is answering Shredder Nation's call for a short-term, fast-acting cleanse that will help you reset and power through to your new weight loss goal! The SHRED Power Cleanse takes the classic detox plan to a new level. You won't find any fiberless, anemic juices on this regimen! Dr. Ian lays...


The Riverkeepers
Cronin, John
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.00

In their battle to clean the Hudson River, John Cronin and Robert F. Kennedy Jr. describe how they formed a group of ordinary citizens to face corporate and government polluters. The Riverkeepers: Two Activists Fight to Reclaim Our Environment as a Basic Human Right is a history of this modern ph...


A Warrior's Faith: Navy SEAL Ryan Job, a Life-Changing Firefight, and the Belief That Transformed His Life
Vera, Robert
(Hardcover)

95% off list price of $22.99

An exhilarating story of a young Navy SEAL whose relentless faith transformed his life and inspired everyone who knew his courageous story. In A Warrior's Faith, Ryan Job's close friend, Robert Vera, recounts how the highly decorated Navy SEAL's unstoppable sense of humor, positive attitude, and ...


The Founders' Key
Arnn, Larry P.
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

Argues that the authority and principles of the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution have been eroded and altered by the actions of progressive, liberal politicians who are expanding the role of government in dealing with social issues.


Bicycling Big Book of Cycling for Women
Yeager, Selene
(Softcover)

94% off list price of $21.99

Women are built differently, ride differently, train differently, burn different nutrients as fuel, and have a different relationship with their bikes than men do. The Bicycling Big Book of Women's Cycling is a bicycling-branded instructional manual geared specifically toward women. It breaks...


Unprocessed - My City-Dwelling Year of Reclaiming Real Food
Kimble, Megan
(Paperback)

85% off list price of $15.99

In the tradition of Michael Pollan’s bestselling In Defense of Food comes this remarkable chronicle, from a founding editor of Edible Baja Arizona, of a young woman’s year-long journey of eating only whole, unprocessed foods—intertwined with a journalistic exploration of what &#...


Beyond the Wild River
Maine, Sarah
(Paperback)

85% off list price of $16.00

For fans of Kate Morton and Beatriz Williams, a highly atmospheric and suspenseful historical novel, set in the 1890s about a Scottish heiress who unexpectedly encounters her childhood friend in North America, five years after he disappeared from her family’s estate the night of a double murder.N...


Faith Unraveled
Evans, Rachel Held
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $15.99

Previously titled, Evolving in Monkey Town, Faith Unraveled is the story of New York Times bestselling author and popular blogger, Rachel Held Evans, who grew up in the buckle of the Bible Belt but found herself asking tough questions about her Christian faith as a young adult. Eighty years after...


You Deserve a Drink: Boozy Misadventures and Tales of Debauchery
Hart, Mamrie
(Paperback)

88% off list price of $16.00

Mamrie Hart is a drinking star with a Youtube problem. As host of the bawdy cult-hit, "You Deserve a Drink," Hart has been entertaining viewers with her signature concoction of tasty libations and raunchy puns since 2011. Finally, Hart has compiled her best drinking stories - and worst hangovers ...


How to Fight FATflammation!: A Revolutionary 3-Week Program to Shrink the Body's Fat Cells for Quick and Lasting Weight Loss
Shemek, Lori
(Hardcover)

95% off list price of $25.99

According to Dr. Lori Shemek, a successful diet isn't centered on calories or cardio. She says, "Cutting calories doesn't cut it." Our problems with fat are created because we eat foods that cause the body's natural fat cells to become inflamed. Sadly, the staples of the Standard American Diet - ...


Perdon
Rivera, Chiquis
(Paperback)

94% off list price of $16.00

"Escribí este libro no para aclarar malentendidos sino para compartir algo mucho más importante y valioso: mi largo camino hacia el perdón" Chiquis Rivera es la cantante y celebridad de televisión que saltó a la fama de la mano de su madre, la popular Diva de la Banda, Jenni...


Black Man in a White Coat: A Doctor's Reflections on Race and Medicine
Tweedy, Damon
(Hardcover)

95% off list price of $26.00

One doctor's passionate and profound memoir of his experience grappling with race, bias, and the unique health problems of black AmericansWhen Damon Tweedy begins medical school,he envisions a bright future where his segregated, working-class background will become largely irrelevant. Instead, he...


Getting to Yes with Yourself
Ury, William
(Hardcover)

93% off list price of $26.99

William Ury, coauthor of the international bestseller Getting to Yes, returns with another groundbreaking book, this time asking: how can we expect to get to yes with others if we haven't first gotten to yes with ourselves? Renowned negotiation expert William Ury has taught tens of thousands of p...


One Nation: What We Can All Do to Save America's Future
Carson, Ben
(Hardcover)

95% off list price of $25.95

The acclaimed brain surgeon who made headlines with his keynote at the National Prayer Breakfast in February 2013 presents a sequel to the best-selling America the Beautiful that outlines recommendations for curing the nation's ills.


Crash Course
Bearden, Kim
(Paperback)

93% off list price of $15.00

The inspiring true story of how a group of inner city school kids taught their teacher how to overcome personal adversity and achieve success and happiness: "Kim Bearden's message is one that should be heard by all" (Ron Clark). Crash Course chronicles the life lessons that Kim Bearden has learn...


Knocking on Heaven's Door
Butler, Katy
(Paperback)

92% off list price of $16.00

Award-winning journalist Katy Butler was living thousands of miles from her aging parents when the call came: her beloved seventy-nine-year-old father had suffered a crippling stroke. Katy and her mother joined the more than 28 million Americans who are shepherding loved ones through their final ...


Deadly
Chibbaro, Julie
(Paperback)

89% off list price of $10.99

Prudence Galewski doesn't belong in Mrs. Browning's esteemed School for Girls. She doesn't want an "appropriate" job that makes use of refinement and charm. Instead, she is fascinated by how the human body works - and why it fails. Prudence is lucky to land a position in a laboratory, where she ...


Faking Normal
Stevens, Courtney C.
(Paperback)

90% off list price of $9.99

Alexi Littrell hasn't told anyone what happened to her over the summer. Ashamed and embarrassed, she hides in her closet and compulsively scratches the back of her neck, trying to make the outside hurt more than the inside does. At school, nobody sees the scratches or her pain. The only person sh...


The Way of Serenity
Morris, Jonathan
(Hardcover)

92% off list price of $24.99

FOX News religion analyst, program director of the Catholic Channel on SiriusXM radio, and bestselling author Father Jonathan Morris reveals how the Serenity Prayer offers a sure path to peace and fulfillment for everyone, not just those in recovery programs. The Serenity Prayer states: Lord, gra...


A Rage for Order: The Middle East in Turmoil, from Tahrir Square to ISIS
Worth, Robert F.
(Hardcover)

93% off list price of $26.00

The definitive work of literary journalism on the Arab Spring and its troubled aftermathIn 2011, a wave of revolution spread through the Middle East as protesters demanded an end to tyranny, corruption, and economic decay. From Egypt to Yemen, a generation of young Arabs insisted on a new ethos ...


Once We Were Sisters
Kohler, Sheila
(Paperback)

88% off list price of $16.00

When Sheila Kohler was thirty-seven, she received the heart-stopping news that her sister Maxine, only two years older, was killed when her husband drove them off a deserted road in Johannesburg. Stunned by the news, she immediately flew back to the country where she was born, determined to find...


Page 1 of 47 - 1115 results

Top Titles Today