Read-iculously Low Prices

2017-Goodreads-Choice-Awards

Page 1 of 2 - 42 results

A Conjuring of Light (Shades of Magic, Bk.3)
Schwab, V. E.
(Hardcover)

69% off list price of $25.99

Londons fall and kingdoms rise while darkness sweeps the Maresh Empire, and the fraught balance of magic blossoms into dangerous territory while heroes struggle. The direct sequel to A Gathering of Shadows, and the final book in the Shades of Magic epic fantasy series, A Conjuring of Light see...


Star-Crossed
Dee, Barbara
(Hardcover)

77% off list price of $16.99

Mattie is chosen to play Romeo opposite her crush in the eighth grade production of Shakespeare’s most beloved play in this Romeo and Juliet inspired novel from the author of Truth or Dare.Mattie, a star student and passionate reader, is delighted when her English teacher announces the eighth gra...


Not Quite Narwhal
Sima, Jessie
(Hardcover)

52% off list price of $17.99

In the tradition of Uni the Unicorn and Gaston, this heartwarming and adorable debut picture book tells the story of a young unicorn who was born under the sea to a family of narwhals.Growing up in the ocean, Kelp has always assumed that he was a narwhal like the rest of his family. Sure, he’s al...


The Youngest Marcher: The Story of Audrey Faye Hendricks, a Young Civil Rights Activist
Levinson, Cynthia
(Hardcover)

52% off list price of $17.99

Meet the youngest known child to be arrested for a civil rights protest in Birmingham, Alabama, 1963, in this moving picture book that proves you’re never too little to make a difference.Nine-year-old Audrey Faye Hendricks intended to go places and do things like anybody else.So when she heard gr...


Cannibalism: A Perfectly Natural History
Schutt, Bill
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $26.95

For centuries scientists have written off cannibalism as a bizarre phenomenon with little biological significance. Its presence in nature was dismissed as a desperate response to starvation or other life-threatening circumstances, and few spent time studying it. A taboo subject in our culture, th...


The Fate of the Tearling (The Queen of the Tearling, Bk. 3)
Johansen, Erika
(Hardcover)

71% off list price of $25.99

The thrilling conclusion to the New York Times bestselling Tearling trilogy.In less than a year, Kelsea Glynn has transformed from a gawky teenager into a powerful monarch. As she has come into her own as the Queen of the Tearling, the headstrong, visionary leader has also transformed her realm. ...


The Keeper of Lost Things
Hogan, Ruth
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $26.99

Lime green plastic flower-shaped hair bobbles - Found, on the playing field, Derrywood Park, 2nd September.Bone china cup and saucer - Found, on a bench in Riveria Public Gardens, 31st October.Anthony Peardew is the keeper of lost things. Forty years ago, he carelessly lost a keepsake from his be...


Cork Dork: A Wine-Fueled Adventure Among the Obsessive Sommeliers, Big Bottle Hunters, and Rogue Scientists Who Taught Me to Live for Taste
Bosker, Bianca
(Paperback)

55% off list price of $17.00

Professional journalist and amateur drinker Bianca Bosker didn’t know much about wine - until she discovered an alternate universe where taste reigns supreme, a world of elite sommeliers who dedicate their lives to the pursuit of flavor. Astounded by their fervor and seemingly superhuman sensory ...


The Case of the Stinky Stench (Lady Pancake & Sir French Toast)
Funk, Josh
(Hardcover)

62% off list price of $16.95

There's something foul in the fridge . . .Inspector Croissant begs Lady Pancake and Sir French Toast to help him find the source of a terrible odor. They search everywhere from Onion Ring Cave to Corn Chowder Lake, confident that the culprit is right under their noses. Can these sleuths crack the...


Scythe (Arc of a Scythe, Bk. 1)
Shusterman, Neal
(Hardcover)

48% off list price of $18.99

Two teens must learn the "art of killing" in the first in a chilling new series from Neal Shusterman, author of the New York Times bestselling Unwind dystology. A world with no hunger, no disease, no war, no misery: humanity has conquered all those things, and has even conquered death. Now Scyth...


Apollo 8: The Thrilling Story of the First Mission to the Moon
Kluger, Jeffrey
(Hardcover)

60% off list price of $30.00

The untold story of the historic voyage to the moon that closed out one of our darkest years with a nearly unimaginable triumphIn August 1968, NASA made a bold decision: in just sixteen weeks, the United States would launch humankind’s first flight to the moon. Only the year before, three astron...


Eight Flavors: The Untold Story of American Cuisine
Lohman, Sarah
(Hardcover)

60% off list price of $26.99

This unique culinary history of America offers a fascinating look at our past and uses long-forgotten recipes to explain how eight flavors changed how we eat.The United States boasts a culturally and ethnically diverse population which makes for a continually changing culinary landscape. But a yo...


Unshakeable: Your Financial Freedom Playbook
Robbins, Tony
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $26.00

After interviewing fifty of the world’s greatest financial minds and penning the #1 New York Times bestseller Money: Master the Game, Tony Robbins returns with a step-by-step playbook, taking you on a journey to transform your financial life and accelerate your path to financial freedom. No matte...


How to Murder Your Life: A Memoir
Marnell, Cat
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $26.99

From Cat Marnell, “New York’s enfant terrible” (The Telegraph), a candid and darkly humorous memoir of prescription drug addiction and self-sabotage, set in the glamorous world of fashion magazines and downtown nightclubs. At twenty-six, Cat Marnell was an associate beauty editor at Lucky, one o...


Other Minds: The Octopus, the Sea, and the Deep Origins of Consciousness
Godfrey-Smith, Peter
(Hardcover)

60% off list price of $27.00

Although mammals and birds are widely regarded as the smartest creatures on earth, it has lately become clear that a very distant branch of the tree of life has also sprouted higher intelligence: the cephalopods, consisting of the squid, the cuttlefish, and above all the octopus. In captivity, o...


Devil in Spring (The Ravenels, Bk. 3)
Kleypas, Lisa
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $25.99

Most debutantes dream of finding a husband. Lady Pandora Ravenel has different plans. The ambitious young beauty would much rather stay at home and plot out her new board game business than take part in the London Season. But one night at a glittering society ball, she’s ensnared in a scandal wit...


My Lovely Wife in the Psych Ward
Lukach, Mark
(Hardcover)

69% off list price of $25.99

A heart-wrenching, yet hopeful, memoir of a young marriage that is redefined by mental illness and affirms the power of love.Mark and Giulia’s life together began as a storybook romance. They fell in love at eighteen, married at twenty-four, and were living their dream life in San Francisco. When...


The Fact of a Body: A Murder and a Memoir
Marzano-Lesnevich, Alexandria
(Hardcover)

66% off list price of $26.99

Before Alexandria Marzano-Lesnevich begins a summer job at a law firm in Louisiana, working to help defend men accused of murder, she thinks her position is clear. The child of two lawyers, she is staunchly anti-death penalty. But the moment convicted murderer Ricky Langley’s face flashes on the ...


Borne
VanderMeer, Jeff
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $26.00

In Borne, a young woman named Rachel survives as a scavenger in a ruined city half destroyed by drought and conflict. The city is dangerous, littered with discarded experiments from the Company - a biotech firm now derelict - and punished by the unpredictable predations of a giant bear. Rachel ek...


The Road to Jonestown: Jim Jones and Peoples Temple
Guinn, Jeff
(Hardcover)

69% off list price of $28.00

By the New York Times bestselling author of Manson, the comprehensive, authoritative, and tragic story of preacher Jim Jones, who was responsible for the Jonestown Massacre - the largest murder-suicide in American history.In the 1950s, a young Indianapolis minister named Jim Jones preached a curi...


The Tea Girl of Hummingbird Lane
See, Lisa
(Hardcover)

70% off list price of $27.00

A thrilling new novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Lisa See explores the lives of a Chinese mother and her daughter who has been adopted by an American couple.Li-yan and her family align their lives around the seasons and the farming of tea. There is ritual and routine, and it has be...


The Collapsing Empire
Scalzi, John
(Hardcover)

65% off list price of $25.99

Our universe is ruled by physics. Faster than light travel is impossible - until the discovery of The Flow, an extradimensional field available at certain points in space-time, which can take us to other planets around other stars.Riding The Flow, humanity spreads to innumerable other worlds. Ear...


Never Let You Go
Stevens, Chevy
(Hardcover)

72% off list price of $26.99

The author of Still Missing targets her readership with a novel that hits all the notes they come to expect from her—and ratchets up the stakes even more. Lindsey Nash has left an abusive relationship and her ex-husband was sent to jail. She has started over with a new life, her own business, an...


Revolution for Dummies: Laughing Through the Arab Spring
Youssef, Bassem
(Hardcover)

82% off list price of $26.99

"The Jon Stewart of the Arabic World" - the creator of The Program, the most popular television show in Egypt’s history - chronicles his transformation from heart surgeon to political satirist, and offers crucial insight into the Arab Spring, the Egyptian Revolution, and the turmoil roiling the m...


Page 1 of 2 - 42 results

Top Titles Today