Read-iculously Low Prices

Fiction Books

Page 1 of 4 - 75 results

People of the Book
Brooks, Geraldine
(Paperback)

61% off list price of $17.00

Hanna Heath, an Australian rare book expert, has been offered the job of a lifetime: analysis and conservation of the famed Sarajevo Haggadah, rescued from Serb shelling during the Bosnian war. Priceless and beautiful, the book is one of the earliest Jewish volumes ever to be illuminated with im...


Eternal Life
Horn, Dara
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $15.95

Rachel's current troubles - a middle-aged son mining digital currency in her basement, a scientist granddaughter trying to peek into her genes - are only the latest in a litany spanning dozens of countries, scores of marriages, hundreds of children, and 2,000 years, going back to Roman-occupied J...


The Wartime Sisters
Loigman, Lynda Cohen
(Hardcover)

72% off list price of $27.99

Two estranged sisters, raised in Brooklyn and each burdened with her own shocking secret, are reunited at the Springfield Armory in the early days of WWII. While one sister lives in relative ease on the bucolic Armory campus as an officer’s wife, the other arrives as a war widow and takes a posit...


The Girl from Berlin (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart, Bk. 5)
Balson, Ronald H.
(Hardcover)

76% off list price of $27.99

An old friend calls Catherine Lockhart and Liam Taggart to his famous Italian restaurant to enlist their help. His aunt is being evicted from her home in the Tuscan hills by a powerful corporation claiming they own the deeds, even though she can produce her own set of deeds to her land. Catherine...


Paris in the Present Tense
Helprin, Mark
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $17.95

Mark Helprin’s powerful, rapturous new novel is set in a present-day Paris caught between violent unrest and its well-known, inescapable glories. Seventy-four-year-old Jules Lacour—a maître at Paris-Sorbonne, cellist, widower, veteran of the war in Algeria, and child of the Holoc...


The Two-Family House
Loigman, Lynda Cohen
(Paperback)

65% off list price of $15.99

Brooklyn, 1947: In the midst of a blizzard, in a two-family brownstone, two babies are born, minutes apart. The mothers are sisters by marriage: dutiful, quiet Rose, who wants nothing more than to please her difficult husband; and warm, generous Helen, the exhausted mother of four rambunctious b...


Promised Land: A Novel of Israel
Fletcher, Martin
(Hardcover)

84% off list price of $28.99

Promised Land is the sweeping saga of two brothers and the woman they love, a devastating love triangle set against the tumultuous founding of Israel.The story begins when fourteen-year-old Peter is sent west to America to escape the growing horror of Nazi Germany. But his younger brother Arie an...


Promised Land: A Novel of Israel
Fletcher, Martin
(Hardcover)

93% off list price of $28.99

Promised Land is the sweeping saga of two brothers and the woman they love, a devastating love triangle set against the tumultuous founding of Israel.The story begins when fourteen-year-old Peter is sent west to America to escape the growing horror of Nazi Germany. But his younger brother Arie an...


The Trust (Liam Taggart and Catherine Lockhart, Bk. 4)
Balson, Ronald H.
(Paperback)

67% off list price of $16.99

When his uncle dies, Liam Taggart reluctantly returns to his childhood home in Northern Ireland for the funeral - a home he left years ago after a bitter confrontation with his family, never to look back. But when he arrives, Liam learns that not only was his uncle shot to death, but that he’d an...


Madonna in a Fur Coat
Ali, Sabahattin
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $15.95

A shy young man leaves his home in rural Turkey to learn a trade and discover life in 1920s Berlin. There, amidst the city's bustling streets, elegant museums, passionate politics, and infamous cabarets, a chance meeting with a beautiful half-Jewish artist transforms him forever. Caught between h...


The Lost Letter
Cantor, Jillian
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $16.00

“A gorgeous and thrilling novel… Perfect for book clubs and fans of The Nightingale.” –PopSugarA historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish ...


A Horse Walks Into a Bar (Vintage International)
Grossman, David
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $15.95

The award-winning and internationally acclaimed author of the To the End of the Land now gives us a searing short novel about the life of a stand-up comic, as revealed in the course of one evening’s performance. In the dance between comic and audience, with barbs flying back and forth, a deeper s...


Three Floors Up
Nevo, Eshkol
(Paperback)

67% off list price of $16.95

Set in an upper-middle-class Tel Aviv apartment building, this best-selling and warmly acclaimed Israeli novel examines the interconnected lives of its residents, whose turmoils, secrets, unreliable confessions, and problematic decisions reveal a society in the midst of an identity crisis.On the ...


The Spinoza Problem
Yalom, Irvin D.
(Paperback)

72% off list price of $17.99

In The Spinoza Problem, Irvin Yalom spins fact and fiction into an unforgettable psycho-philosophical drama. Yalom tells the story of the seventeenth-century thinker Baruch Spinoza, whose philosophy led to his own excommunication from the Jewish community, alongside that of the rise and fall of t...


Waking Lions
Gundar-Goshen, Ayelet
(Hardcover)

86% off list price of $26.00

Neurosurgeon Eitan Green has the perfect life--married to a beautiful police officer and father of two young boys. Then, speeding along a deserted moonlit road after an exhausting hospital shift, he hits someone. Seeing that the man, an African migrant, is beyond help, he flees the scene.When the...


Waking Lions
Gundar-Goshen, Ayelet
(Hardcover)

70% off list price of $26.00

Neurosurgeon Eitan Green has the perfect life--married to a beautiful police officer and father of two young boys. Then, speeding along a deserted moonlit road after an exhausting hospital shift, he hits someone. Seeing that the man, an African migrant, is beyond help, he flees the scene.When the...


The Lost Letter
Cantor, Jillian
(Hardcover)

68% off list price of $26.00

A historical novel of love and survival inspired by real resistance workers during World War II Austria, and the mysterious love letter that connects generations of Jewish families. A heart-breaking, heart-warming read for fans of The Women in the Castle, Lilac Girls, and Sarah's Key.Austria, 193...


Leaving Lucy Pear
Solomon, Anna
(Paperback)

69% off list price of $16.00

One night in 1917 Beatrice Haven sneaks out of her uncle's house on Cape Ann, Massachusetts, leaves her newborn baby at the foot of a pear tree, and watches as another woman claims the infant as her own. The unwed daughter of wealthy Jewish industrialists and a gifted pianist bound for Radcliffe,...


Sadness Is a White Bird
Rothman-Zecher, Moriel
(Hardcover)

75% off list price of $26.00

In this lyrical and searing debut novel written by a rising literary star and MacDowell Fellow, a young man is preparing to serve in the Israeli army while also trying to reconcile his close relationship to two Palestinian siblings with his deeply ingrained loyalties to family and country.The sto...


The Afterlife of Stars
Kertes, Joseph
(Hardcover)

75% off list price of $26.00

As Russian tanks roll through the cobblestone streets of Budapest and shots ring out, young Robert and Attila Beck, inseparable brothers, peer from the boot of a toppled statue of Stalin at the first grisly signs of revolution. The year is 1956. That October day, Russian soldiers will storm their...


The Afterlife of Stars
Kertes, Joseph
(Hardcover)

89% off list price of $26.00

As Russian tanks roll through the cobblestone streets of Budapest and shots ring out, young Robert and Attila Beck, inseparable brothers, peer from the boot of a toppled statue of Stalin at the first grisly signs of revolution. The year is 1956. That October day, Russian soldiers will storm their...


The Family Tabor
Wolas, Cherise
(Hardcover)

84% off list price of $27.99

Harry Tabor is about to be named Man of the Decade, a distinction that feels like the culmination of a life well lived. Gathering together in Palm Springs for the celebration are his wife, Roma, a distinguished child psychologist, and their children: Phoebe, a high-powered attorney; Camille, a br...


Sirius: A Novel About the Little Dog Who Almost Changed History
Crown, Jonathan
(Hardcover)

82% off list price of $25.00

A highly original, tragicomic novel as seen through Sirius, an extraordinary dog who helps his Jewish family escape from Germany to California, becomes a Hollywood star, and ultimately contributes to Hitler’s downfall.Levi, a fox terrier, lives with his family in a grand townhouse in Berlin. Each...


The Comedown
Frumkin, Rebekah
(Hardcover)

81% off list price of $27.00

A dazzling epic that follows two very different families in Cleveland across generations, beginning with their patriarchs, who become irrevocably intertwined one fateful nightA blistering dark comedy, Rebekah Frumkin's The Comedown is a romp across America, from the Kent State shootings to protes...


Page 1 of 4 - 75 results

Top Titles Today