The Long Way Home

The Long Way Home

  • List Price: $13.99
  • Our Price: $4.99 USD
  • Qty Avail: 23

View Cart » Gift Add to Wishlist

In the vein of Maeve Binchy, Rosamunde Pilcher, and Nicholas Sparks, New York Times bestselling author Robin Pilcher returns with his most enchanting novel yet, filled with captivating twists and turns of heart. Claire Barclay has returned to the home in Scotland where she spent her teenage years, affording her the chance to spend time with her much-loved stepfather, Leo, her only living parent. But recognizing that Leo's health is jeopardized, Claire extends her stay, becoming more and more frustrated as his own grown children seem more concerned about preserving their financial assets than their father's health. Meanwhile, Claire is desperately trying to avoid Jonas, the old flame who broke her heart many years ago. In the intervening years, he has become Leo's neighbor and trusted confidant. Soon he's asking Claire to trust him again, on a matter which will profoundly affect Leo. Can she forget the past and put her faith in someone who once hurt her so deeply?

More info...

  • ISBN 13: 9780312535339
  • ISBN 10: 0312535333
  • Publisher:
  • Language: English
  • Pages: 294
  • Size: 8.29" l x 5.44" w x 0.84" h

Share this book with your friends on:

Facebook Twitter Pinterest Google+ Email