23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism

Author:

Binding:
Hardcover
List Price:
$25.00
Our Price:
$3.49 USD
Qty Avail:
3

Scratch & Dent Copy


If you've wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists - the apostles of the freemarket - have spun since the Age of Reagan. Chang, the author of the international bestseller Bad Samaritans, is one of the world's most respected economists, a voice of sanity - and wit - in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. 23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism equips readers with an understanding of how global capitalism works - and doesn't. In his final chapter, "How to Rebuild the World," Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.

NOTE: This is a Scratch & Dent book and may have noticeable dents, scratches and various other cosmetic issues as well as torn or missing dust jacket. These items are only guaranteed to be structurally complete and readable and therefore are sold as is.


More info...

ISBN 13:
9781608191666
ISBN 10:
1608191664
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing
Language:
English
Page Count:
286
Size:
8.30" l x 5.50" w x 1.20"
Series:
N/A

Share:

To Top