23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism

Author:

Binding:
Hardcover
List Price:
$25.00
Our Price:
$5.99 USD
Qty Avail:
9

If you've wondered how we did not see the economic collapse coming, Ha-Joon Chang knows the answer: We didn't ask what they didn't tell us about capitalism. This is a lighthearted book with a serious purpose: to question the assumptions behind the dogma and sheer hype that the dominant school of neoliberal economists - the apostles of the freemarket - have spun since the Age of Reagan. Chang, the author of the international bestseller Bad Samaritans, is one of the world's most respected economists, a voice of sanity - and wit - in the tradition of John Kenneth Galbraith and Joseph Stiglitz. 23 Things They Don't Tell You About Capitalism equips readers with an understanding of how global capitalism works - and doesn't. In his final chapter, "How to Rebuild the World," Chang offers a vision of how we can shape capitalism to humane ends, instead of becoming slaves of the market.

More info...

ISBN 13:
9781608191666
ISBN 10:
1608191664
Publisher:
Bloomsbury Publishing
Language:
English
Page Count:
286
Size:
8.58" l x 5.77" w x 1.09"
Series:
N/A

Share:

To Top