Read-iculously Low Prices

The Rising (Department 19, Volume 2)

Binding: Paperback
List Price: $9.99
Our Price: $4.29 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 22

Bargain Book Copy

Sixteen-year-old Jamie Carpenter's life was violently upended when he was brought into Department 19, a classified government agency of vampire hunters that was formed to deal with a little problem . . . known as Dracula.

But being the new recruit at the Department isn't all weapons training and covert missions. Jamie's own mother has been turned into a vampire - and now Jamie will stop at nothing to wreak revenge on her captors. Even if that means facing down Dracula himself.

The Rising
is a fast, furious, can't-turn-away thrill ride that will suck readers in just like a video game. This riveting second book in the Department 19 series is packed with cutting-edge gadgets, international locales, and daredevil action that tumbles ferociously across the page - perfect for fans of Darren Shan and Anthony Horowitz.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9781595146298
Publisher: RazorBill
Language: English
Page Count: 580
Size: 8.24" l x 5.49" w x 1.08"
Series: N/A