Read-iculously Low Prices

The Dark Side

Binding: Paperback
List Price: $16.00
Our Price: $4.29 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 100+

Bargain Book Copy
Also available as Scratch & Dent for $2.69 USD

In this gripping sci-fi noir for fans of The Martian and Quentin Tarantino, when an anarchic android begins wreaking havoc on a moon-based penal colony and bodies start turning up, an exiled detective must decide who he can trust in a city of criminals.

Never bang your head against a wall. Bang someone else’s.

Purgatory is the lawless moon colony of eccentric billionaire, Fletcher Brass and mecca for war criminals, murderers, and curious tourists alike. You can’t find better drugs, cheaper plastic surgery, or a more ominous travel advisory anywhere in the universe. But trouble is brewing in Brass’s black-market heaven. When an exiled cop comes to enact law and order in this wild new frontier, he finds himself the lead investigator in a series of high-profile murders that puts him toe to toe with the city’s charismatic founder and his equally ambitious daughter.

Meanwhile, 2000 km away a memory-wiped android, Leonardo Black rampages across the lunar surface. Programmed with only the notorious "Brass Code" - a compendium of corporate laws that would make Ayn Rand blush - he journeys across the dark side of the moon with only one goal in mind: find Purgatory and conquer it.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9781501119569
Publisher: Simon and Schuster
Language: English
Page Count: 400
Size: 8.38" l x 5.43" w x 1.02"
Series: N/A