Read-iculously Low Prices

The City of Gold and Lead (The Tripods, Bk. 2)

Binding: Paperback
List Price: $6.99
Our Price: $3.19 USD
FREE Shipping on orders over $35
Qty Avail: 25

Bargain Book Copy

Will and his friends return to the City of the Tripods - and risk their lives - in this second book of a classic alien trilogy ideal for fans of Rick Yancey’s The 5th Wave and Margaret Peterson Haddix’s Shadow Children series.

When Will and his friends arrived at the White Mountains, they thought everything would be okay. They’d found a safe haven where the mechanical monsters called Tripods could not find them. But once there, they wonder about the world around them and how they are faring against the machines.

In order to save everyone else, Will and his friends want to take down the Tripods once and for all. That means journeying to the Tripod capital: the City of Gold and Lead.

Although the journey will be difficult, the real danger comes once Will is inside the city, where Tripods roam freely and humans are even more enslaved than they are on the outside. Without anyone to help him, Will must learn the secrets of the Tripods - and how to take them down - before they figure out that he’s a spy…and he can only pretend to be brainwashed for so long.

NOTE: This title is a Bargain Book Copy, purchased direct from various publishers as excess inventory or a store return. The book is in new condition and will, in most cases, have a small dot or line on the edge of the book. It may also have a price sticker on it from the original store it was returned from. For more information please refer to the information page Our Product.

You May Also Like

More info...

ISBN: 9781481414753
Publisher: Aladdin
Language: English
Page Count: 249
Size: 7.66" l x 5.15" w x 1.01"
Series: N/A